New NHS purchasing framework announces list of appointed firms

NHS procurementDetails have been announced of the firms appointed to a new NHS purchasing framework designed to provide best value and improved service levels across a range of procured services including architecture, quantity surveying, health and safety, environmental management, project management, mechanical & electrical and building consultancy. The procurement division of NHS Shared Business Services (NHS SBS), claims to have redesigned the existing construction consultancy framework which was originally only open to architects and quantity surveyors, to cover a total of 11 different disciplines and covering 12 different regions. The new framework, which was first announced last month, will apply to all 600 NHS Trusts and their commissioning organisations as they procure consultancy services for new build and refurbishment works for buildings.

Alison Kerfoot, head of procurement service delivery for NHS SBS, said:  “We’ve made the framework far more extensive so that it properly represents the differing requirements that NHS organisations and the public sector require when procuring construction consultancy services. Not only is it a compliant route to market but the framework has also opened up the sector to more SMEs.”

The companies appointed to the framework are:

Addison Projects PLC

Aecom Limited

AECOM Professional Services

AEDAS Architects Limited

Ainsley Gommon Architects Ltd

Arcus Consulting LLP

Atherdern Fuller Leng Limited

Auburn Ainsley

Avanti Architects Ltd

Bailey Garner LLP

Building Design Partnership Ltd

Bolton Priestly Ltd

Boon Brown Architects Limited


Capita Properies Ltd


CBRE Limited

Couch Perry Wilkes

CPC Project Services LLP

Currie & Brown UK Limited

Curtins Consulting

Sweett UK

Day Architectural Ltd

Deloitte LLP

DSSR Consulting Engineers

Environmental Design Associates

The Tooley & Foster Partnership

Floyd Slasski Partnership

Focus Consultants 2010 LLP

Frank Shaw Asociates Limited

Frankham Consultancy Group Ltd

Gardiner & Theobold LLP

Gilling Dodd Architects

Hazel McCormick Young LLP

HDR International Inc

Hendersons Green Ltd

Hewshott International

Hoare Lea & Partners

Holbrow Brookes Construction Cons

Howarth Litchfield Partneship

IBI Nightingale

IdpMidlands Architects

Ingenium Archial Ltd

Ingelton Wood LLP

INNOV8 Safety Solutions Limited

Interserve  Construction Ltd

Jackson Coulson Patrnership


John Cooper Architects

JRB Environment Design Limited

Keelagher Okey Klien

Lend Lease Consulting (EMEA) Ltd

Llewelyn Davies

LSI Architects LLP

Mace Limited

Mersey Design Group Ltd

Michale Hyde & Associates Ltd

Moreton Hayward Limited

Nationwide CDM

Northmore Associates Ltd

NPS Property Consultants Limited

Oander Limited

O’Neil  and Partners

Ove Arup & Partners International

Oxford Architects LLP

Paddock Johnson Partnership

Parsons Brinckerhoff Ltd

Penoyre & Prasad

Pick Everard

Pierce Hill Limited

Pinnegar Hayward Design LLP


Rider Levett Bucknall

Robert Potter and Partners Ltd

S I Sealy & Associates Ltd

Scott Talon Walker Architects

Services Designs Associates Ltd

Set Square Surveyors Ltd

Sonnemann Toon Architects

Space Architecture (Europe) Ltd

Stewart Associates

Stewart Morris Partnership Ltd

Stride Treglown Limited

Studio Four Architects Ltd

T A D Architects

The Mancer Practice Limited


Todd & Ledson LLP

Aitken Turnbull Todd Architects

Triangle Architects Limited

Turner & Townsend PLC

URS Infrastructure & Environment Ltd

W T Partnership, WYG Engineering Ltd

Waterman Transport & Development