Leeds latest city to announce major new Government Hub

According to the Cabinet Office, Government Hubs will transform central government’s offices by accommodating many different departments in shared buildings in London and in the regions. There will be 18-22 strategic hubs across the UK, located in major towns and cities and accessible by a range of  transport links. Hubs will be modern, sustainable buildings, supported by smart technology and shared services, according to the Government.